Atlanta Transportation Vote

In 2012, voters in ten metro Atlanta counties will vote whether to approve an additional one cent sales tax. Some people call it the TSPLOST (Transportation Special Local Option Sales Tax). Some people call it TIA (Transportation Investment Act).

The vote is currently scheduled for July 31, 2012. But this could change.

If it passes, the money will fund projects in a project list including:

The Beltline, an Electric streetcar rail network connecting:
*Piedmont Park *Old Fourth Ward *Inman Park *West End
*Downtown *Midtown *Other neighborhoods

New MARTA Rail Connecting:
*Lindbergh *Cheshire Bridge *Sage Hill *Emory University

Premium Transit (Bus or Rail) Connecting:
*Arts Center Station *Atlantic Station *Cobb County destinations

Restored Bus Service in Clayton County

Bringing Existing MARTA Rail to State of Good Repair

See the full project list at:

These details could change! Keep up to date by signing up for our newsletter in the top right hand corner of this webpage.

Look for the box that says "Sign Up for E-mail Updates."